Nation and World News

top news | u.s. | world | business | sports | health | tech | arts | search AP |
Sep 13, 10:01 PM EDT

Kyle Busch wins Trucks Series race

AP Photo
AP Photo/Nam Y. Huh
Sports Video

Special Section
Complete NASCAR Coverage
2009 Sprint Cup Drivers
Comparing NASCAR vs. IndyCar Racers
Top Daytona 500 Moments
Measuring NASCAR
Rolling Road Wind Tunnel
AP Photo


AP Photo

Indy Racing League

Latest News
Russian driver released from hospital

Grand jury to weigh case of NASCAR's Tony Stewart

Short stay at NASCAR's party for AJ and Almirola

Mercedes promotes Wehrlein to reserve driver

Keselowski locks up spot in Sprint Cup's Round 2

Buy AP Photo Reprints

JOLIET, Ill. (AP) -- Kyle Busch bounced back from a disappointing finish in the Nationwide Series to get the win in the Trucks Series race in a Saturday doubleheader at Chicagoland Speedway.

Busch came from the rear of the field twice to win in his own Kyle Busch Motorsports Toyota. It was Busch's sixth win this season and 41st of his career.

The race had been scheduled for Friday night, but rain pushed it back to Saturday, immediately after the Nationwide race.

He finished third in the Nationwide race after leading 141 laps.

Busch finished 1.130 seconds ahead of Matt Crafton, who snatched the series lead from ThorSport teammate Johnny Sauter. Crafton leads Sauter by five points and third-place Ryan Blaney by 16.

© 2014 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. Learn more about our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.